Walt Disney World Adds Dates for ‘Disney After Hours Boo Bash’

Walt Disney World announced today that due to popular demand during the early-purchase period for guests of select Walt Disney World Resort hotels, Disney will be adding five new dates for the event: 
 
Sunday, September 5
Sunday, September 12
Sunday, September 19
Sunday, October 10
Sunday, October 17
 
These dates will be available when tickets go on sale June 15th.

Walt Disney World Reveals More Details for “Disney After Hours Boo Bash”

Today Walt Disney World announced pricing, booking dates and more details about entertainment offerings for the upcoming ‘Disney After Hours Boo Bash’ ticketed event at the Magic Kingdom.

Tickets for this fun-filled three-hour event will go on sale June 15th and can be purchased online or by calling 407-939-4240. Guests of select Walt Disney World Resort hotels will be able to book their tickets as early as June 8th.

Tickets start at $129 – $139, plus tax for August/September nights and $159 – $169, plus tax for October nights, and $199, plus tax for Halloween. Annual Passholders and Disney Vacation Club Members can take advantage of a $10 discount for event nights in August and September. A limited number of tickets will be available, so if you’re interested in attending any of the dates, you might want to book soon. I imagine dates near Halloween will be going fast.

Entertainment –

  • Special cavalcades will pop up throughout the night including “Mickey’s Happy Halloween Cavalcade,” with Mickey Mouse and friends dressed up for the occasion. In the “Disney Villains Halloween Cavalcade,” villains will take to the street and celebrate their favorite time of the year. “Jack’s Nightmare Cavalcade” will feature Jack Skellington, Sally and Oogie Boogie riding down the parade path to “This is Halloween,” and last, but definitely not least (we would never say that about her!), Maleficent will also make an appearance in the form of a fire-breathing dragon.
  • Some of your favorite friends will be lurking about – from the lovely Miss Carlotta at the Haunted Mansion to Goofy and Chip ‘n’ Dale in their Halloween best, with other surprise characters popping up across the park, too. You can even stop and listen to the Cadaver Dans during their special comeback (from the dead) performance.

Disney PhotoPass will also be available for magical and spooky shots throughout the night.

There will be complimentary snacks like ice cream novelties and popcorn, along with select beverages, are included in the cost of the event.

A variety of specialty food and drinks will be available for purchase including an Apple Ginger Dale frozen drink (frozen apple cider mixed with ginger ale and topped with whipped cream) and a Foolish Mortal Funnel Cake.). Note that this item will be on sale outside event hours October 1 to November 1.

The event will take place from 9:30 PM to 12:30 AM on the following dates:

Tuesday, August 10
Tuesday, August 17
Friday, August 20
Tuesday, August 24
Friday, August 27
Tuesday, August 31
Friday, September 3

The event will take place from 9:00 PM to midnight on the following dates:

Tuesday, September 7
Friday, September 10
Tuesday, September 14
Friday, September 17
Tuesday, September 21
Friday, September 24
Tuesday, October 5
Friday, October 8
Tuesday, October 12
Friday, October 15
Tuesday, October 19
Friday, October 22
Sunday, October 24
Tuesday, October 26
Friday, October 29
Sunday, October 31

20 attractions will be available including Seven Dwarfs Mine Train, Haunted Mansion attraction, Jungle Cruise, Big Thunder Mountain Railroad, Dumbo the Flying Elephant, Peter Pan’s Flight, Space Mountain and more.

Disney After Hours Boo Bash is a limited-capacity and separately ticketed event that does not require an additional day’s theme park ticket or Disney Park Pass reservation. Tickets will grant admission to Magic Kingdom as early as 7 PM before the event actually begins.

Disney After Hours BOO BASH Coming to Magic Kingdom for Halloween

Today Walt Disney World announced that a new ticketed event will be arriving for the Halloween season to take place this year at the Magic Kingdom.

The new event is a return of the Disney After Hours events with a Halloween flavor. Unfortunately, this means there won’t be a return of Mickey’s No-So-Scary Halloween Party. Based on all of the changes surrounding the re-opening of the theme park due to the  pandemic, this really doesn’t come as a huge surprise.

“Disney After Hours BOO BASH” will take place on select nights, Aug. 10 – Oct. 31, from 9 PM to midnight. Some event nights in August and September will be from 9:30 PM to 12:30 AM.

Spooky festivities will include Halloween-themed cavalcades, character sightings throughout the park, special performances by the Cadaver Dans, décor, lighting, music, treat stops with plenty of candy and so much more!

“Disney After Hours BOO BASH” tickets will grant admission to Magic Kingdom Park as early as 7 PM without the need for a day park ticket or Disney Park Pass theme park reservation, giving guests time to enjoy even more favorites. 

Disney said the tickets will go on sale next month, with an early purchase window available to guests of select Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Disney has not mentioned pricing for the event as of yet.