All-New ‘Frightfully Fun Parade’ Debuts During Mickey’s Halloween Party at Disneyland

For everyone planning to attend Mickey’s Halloween Party at Disneyland there is some exciting news! Beginning this year, all you “boos” and “ghouls” are invited to gather for chills and thrills when the all-new “Frightfully Fun Parade” takes to the streets, featuring a spectacle of spooky spirits from the deepest bayous of New Orleans to Halloweentown and beyond.

The Headless Horseman of Sleepy Hollow sets the mood as he arrives on his ghostly black steed just ahead of the parade itself, carrying a flickering jack-o-lantern as a warning to everyone along the parade route.

From “Tim Burton’s The Nightmare Before Christmas,” Jack Skellington the Pumpkin King brings greetings from Halloweentown, as residents arrive to celebrate their favorite time of year. Grim, grinning ghosts come out to socialize when Disney’s iconic Haunted Mansion attraction comes to “afterlife,” with swirling ballroom dancers, ominous gravediggers and a trio of hitchhiking ghosts. Inspired by Disney’s “The Princess and the Frog,” Dr. Facilier calls on mystical powers, summoning his Shadow Men from the bayou to loom large over his strange and twisted Voodoo parlor, and the mischievous Disney Villains appear out of the darkness, ready to stir up some trouble. A dark and dungeon-like lair takes over the parade route, bringing with it a wicked gathering of villainy from Hades and the Evil Queen to Jafar, Cruella and more!

The “Frightfully Fun Parade” will be presented exclusively during Mickey’s Halloween Party, a separately ticketed event at Disneyland park hosted over 17 nights from September 23 to October 31, 2016. Purchase your tickets early here and save!

Scare up Some Fun with Halloween Time at the Disneyland Resort September 9 Through October 31

The spookiest time of the year is almost here! Halloween Time at the Disneyland Resort returns September 9 through October 31, bringing with it 17 nights of Mickey’s Halloween Party as well as seasonal favorites like Space Mountain Ghost Galaxy and Haunted Mansion Holiday.

Mickey’s Halloween Party guests can enjoy trick-or-treating, the exclusive “Halloween Screams” fireworks and more. And new this year, the Headless Horseman of Sleepy Hollow (from Disney’s animated feature, “The Adventures of Ichabod and Mr. Toad”) will make his spooky ride through the heart of Disneyland park each night of the party!

Be sure to purchase your Mickey’s Halloween Party tickets early and mark your calendars for the following dates:

  • July 21: Tickets on sale to Disneyland Resort Annual Passholders, Disney Rewards Visa card holders and Disney Vacation Club members
  • July 28: Tickets on sale to general public
  • Mickey’s Halloween Party 2016 dates: Friday, Sept. 23; Monday, Sept. 26; Wednesday, Sept. 28; Friday, Sept. 30; Monday, Oct. 3; Wednesday, Oct. 5; Friday, Oct. 7; Monday, Oct. 10; Wednesday, Oct. 12; Friday, Oct. 14; Monday, Oct. 17; Wednesday, Oct. 19; Friday, Oct. 21; Monday, Oct. 24; Wednesday, Oct. 26; Saturday, Oct. 29; and Monday, Oct. 31

Parking is not included in the ticket price and parking fees will apply. Mickey’s Halloween Party is a nonsmoking event. Smoking will be permitted in designated areas outside Disneyland Park in the Main Entrance Plaza.

Mickey’s Halloween Party tickets are subject to availability and are valid only for specific event dates and hours. Space is limited and event dates may sell out. Limit eight (8) tickets per person, per event date. Tickets are nonrefundable and may not be resold. Tickets are not required for Guests ages 2 and under. Costumes subject to Disney guidelines and should not be obstructive or offensive. Parking is not included. Subject to restrictions and change without notice. Entertainment may be cancelled due to inclement weather or otherwise.

Mickey’s Halloween Party Expands to 17 Nights with Return of Halloween Time

Mickey's Halloween Party - DL

The Disneyland Resort Diamond Celebration continues into Halloween Time when the season begins again September 11, with the addition of the new “Paint the Night” parade during the expanded 17 nights of Mickey’s Halloween Party at Disneyland park!

In addition to the popular Halloween Time seasonal attractions, Haunted Mansion Holiday and Space Mountain Ghost Galaxy, Mickey Mouse and his friends in Halloween costumes, the Dia de los Muertos celebration and the special after-hours Mickey’s Halloween Party (a separate, ticketed event), guests will also be able to enjoy the new nighttime spectaculars that are the signature of our 60th anniversary celebration – “Disneyland Forever” fireworks, “Paint the Night” parade and “World of Color – Celebrate!” as well as special sparkling Halloween decor in honor of the Disneyland Resort Diamond Celebration.

Please note: This year, Mickey’s Halloween Party will include “Paint the Night” parade and “Halloween Screams” fireworks. Mickey’s Costume Party cavalcade will not be featured this year; “Disneyland Forever” fireworks will be presented on non-party nights.

You can purchase your Mickey’s Halloween Party tickets early – and on your mobile device – here. Be sure to mark your calendars for the following dates:

  • July 22: Tickets on sale to Disneyland Resort Annual Passholders, Disney Rewards Visa card holders and Disney Vacation Club members
  • July 29: Tickets on sale to general public
  • Mickey’s Halloween Party 2015 dates: Friday, Sept. 25; Monday, Sept. 28; Wednesday, Sept. 30; Friday, Oct. 2; Monday, Oct. 5; Wednesday, Oct. 7; Friday, Oct. 9; Monday, Oct. 12; Wednesday, Oct. 14; Friday, Oct. 16; Monday, Oct. 19; Thursday, Oct. 22; Friday, Oct. 23; Sunday, Oct. 25; Tuesday, Oct. 27; Thursday, Oct. 29; and Saturday, Oct. 31

Halloween Time at Disneyland Resort Returns with 14 Nights of Mickey’s Halloween Party

Halloween Time

The Happiest Place on Earth is about to get spookier again, when Halloween Time at the Disneyland Resortreturns September 12 through October 31. And there will be even more thrills and chills with 14 nights of Mickey’s Halloween Party at Disneyland park!

Halloween Time features the popular seasonal attractions, Haunted Mansion Holiday and Space Mountain Ghost Galaxy, along with some famous Disney Villains, Mickey Mouse and his friends in Halloween costumes, the Dia de los Muertos celebration and the special after-hours Mickey’s Halloween Party (a separate, ticketed event).

You can purchase your Mickey’s Halloween Party tickets early – and on your mobile device – here. Be sure to mark your calendars for the following dates:

    • July 16: Tickets on sale to Disneyland Resort Annual Passholders, Disney Rewards Visa card holders andDisney Vacation Club members
    • July 30: Tickets on sale to general public
  • Mickey’s Halloween Party 2014 dates: Friday, September 26; Tuesday, September 30; Friday, October 3; Monday, October 6, Wednesday, October 8; Friday, October 10; Tuesday, October 14; Friday, October 17; Monday, October 20; Wednesday, October 22; Friday, October 24; Monday, October 27; Wednesday, October 29; and Friday, October 31.