Classic Space Mountain to Return to Disneyland June 1st

Get ready to initiate power transfer in 3…2…1… when the classic Space Mountain returns to Disneyland June 1! Just days after we mark the 40th anniversary of this Tomorrowland favorite, space travelers will blast off once again for their intergalactic adventure.

A variation of a concept Walt Disney developed in the 1960s, Space Mountain first opened at the Magic Kingdom at Walt Disney World Resort in 1975, and construction on Space Mountain at Disneyland began soon after. The attraction went on to become a guest favorite, seeing special themed versions such as Space Mountain Ghost Galaxy and Hyperspace Mountain.

You are clear for launch starting June 1 with the return of Space Mountain at Disneyland.

Halloween Time at Disneyland Resort Returns with 14 Nights of Mickey’s Halloween Party

Halloween Time

The Happiest Place on Earth is about to get spookier again, when Halloween Time at the Disneyland Resortreturns September 12 through October 31. And there will be even more thrills and chills with 14 nights of Mickey’s Halloween Party at Disneyland park!

Halloween Time features the popular seasonal attractions, Haunted Mansion Holiday and Space Mountain Ghost Galaxy, along with some famous Disney Villains, Mickey Mouse and his friends in Halloween costumes, the Dia de los Muertos celebration and the special after-hours Mickey’s Halloween Party (a separate, ticketed event).

You can purchase your Mickey’s Halloween Party tickets early – and on your mobile device – here. Be sure to mark your calendars for the following dates:

    • July 16: Tickets on sale to Disneyland Resort Annual Passholders, Disney Rewards Visa card holders andDisney Vacation Club members
    • July 30: Tickets on sale to general public
  • Mickey’s Halloween Party 2014 dates: Friday, September 26; Tuesday, September 30; Friday, October 3; Monday, October 6, Wednesday, October 8; Friday, October 10; Tuesday, October 14; Friday, October 17; Monday, October 20; Wednesday, October 22; Friday, October 24; Monday, October 27; Wednesday, October 29; and Friday, October 31.